Sherwood Park Junior High Calendar

Click on an event for more information about what is happening at Next Step Junior High!

View the EIPS Division Calendar here.

Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Your Future: It's a Matter of Choice
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, Sherwood Park

This free post-secondary and career fair hosts more than 40 exhibitors from across Canada providing the information necessary to help plan life after high school. Students in grades 9 through 12 and their families are invited to attend. 

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Monday, November 6, 2017
Parent / Student / Teacher Interviews
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Parent / Student / Teacher Interviews
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Parent / Student / Teacher Interviews
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Parent / Student / Teacher Interviews
Friday, November 10, 2017
School Closure Day

School Closed

Monday, November 13, 2017
Fall Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Fall Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Fall Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Fall Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday, November 17, 2017
Day-in-Lieu for Parent Teacher Interviews SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Monday, December 25, 2017
Christmas Day SCHOOL CLOSED
Winter Break

School Closed

Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Boxing Day SCHOOL CLOSED
Winter Break

School Closed

Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Winter Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Winter Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday, December 29, 2017
Winter Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday, January 1, 2018
New Year's Day SCHOOL CLOSED
Winter Break

School Closed

Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Winter Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Winter Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Winter Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday, January 5, 2018
Winter Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday, January 8, 2018
Classes Resume for Students
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Semester 2 Parent Orientation / Refresher
Time: 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Thursday, February 8, 2018
North Central Teachers' Convention SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday, February 9, 2018
North Central Teachers' Convention SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Friday, February 16, 2018
School Closure Day

School Closed

Monday, February 19, 2018
Family Day SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Friday, March 2, 2018
Professional Learning Day SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Monday, March 19, 2018
Parent / Student / Teacher Interviews
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Parent / Student / Teacher Interviews
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Parent / Student / Teacher Interviews
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Parent / Student / Teacher Interviews
Friday, March 23, 2018
Day-in-Lieu for Parent Teacher Interviews SCHOOL CLOSED
Monday, March 26, 2018
Spring Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Spring Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Spring Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Spring Break SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday, March 30, 2018
Good Friday SCHOOL CLOSED
Spring Break

School Closed

Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Classes Resume
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Friday, April 27, 2018
Professional Learning Day SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018
School Closure Day
Friday, May 18, 2018
School Closure Day
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
GYST class
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Aboriginal Day

No exams!

Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Instructional Day

Have a great summer!

Friday, June 29, 2018
Last Operational Day SCHOOL CLOSED
Sunday, July 1, 2018
Canada Day